LibGuides: Asian Studies: Japanese Language &amp; Culture

Dictionaries

Jisho
A Japanese-English dictionary
Romajidesu
RomajiDesu is a free online Japanese ⇆ English dictionary from Monash University

Language eBooks

eBook Collection (EBSCO)
- Why search here?
  The EBSCO eBooks Collection are online versions of print books.
- What's included?
  This is a collection of over 3,000 ebooks selected by MCC Librarians and covers a wide range of topics. All titles in this collection will be available via MCC Search.
In order to download EBSCO eBooks, you must have Adobe Digital Editions installed on your computer. You will also need to use Adobe Digital Editions to transfer an eBook to a supported portable eReader device.
Adobe Digital Editions is a free download available at this link:
http://www.adobe.com/products/digital-editions/download.html
Proquest eBook Central
- Why search here?
  The eBook Central platform offers access to ProQuest's Academic Complete, University Press eBook, and College Complete collections.
- What's included?
  It includes over 200,000 unlimited access scholarly books in a variety of disciplines that you can read online on your computer or mobile device.

The First 100 Japanese Kanji
Publication Date: 2008-12-01
Learning Japanese Hiragana and Katakana
Publication Date: 2006-11-15
600 Basic Japanese Verbs (eBook)
Publication Date: 2013-10-08

Language Books

Print and Digital Magazines

Magazine are available in print and the current year of magazines are generally shelved in the periodical area.
For back issues please consult a library staff member.

National Geographic and Travel and Leisure along with other magazines can also be found on FLIPSTER, the Digital Magazine Newsstand.