LibGuides: Hispanic American History: World History

eBooks

Beethoven
Publication Date: 2008-10-08
Sense and Nonsense in Australian History
Publication Date: 2009-08-01
Themes in Modern European History 1830-1890
Publication Date: 1990-06-28
World Religions Reference Library (eBook)
a series of eBooks from Gale Virtual Reference Library

Print Books of Interest

Begin looking for World history materials by browsing our collection in call numbers D thru DX

African History: a Very Short Introduction
Publication Date: 2007-05-01
The Cause of All Nations
Publication Date: 2014-12-30
A History of the Middle East
Publication Date: 2006-06-30
When Asia Was the World
Publication Date: 2007-12-04

Databases

A list of all of our databases, help sheets, and tutorials is available. Students studying World history should take a look at:

Biography (Gale in Context)
This database includes in-depth articles, periodicals and multimedia on people of interest. Just enter a search by keyword or limit by occupation, nationality, ethnicity, geography, or gender
Britannica Reference Center
- Why search here?
  This award-winning resource for children and adults is easy to use and contains easy to find, trusted information. Users can switch between 3 reading levels on each article, listen to article read aloud, and use Merriam-Webster’s double click dictionary to learn definitions and hear pronunciations. Articles can also be translated into over 80 languages.
- What's included?
  Encyclopedia content geared to various reading levels, which includes maps, videos, biographies, and links to related web sites.
EBSCO Databases (All)
- Why search here?
  Use this link to search multiple EBSCO databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
- What's included?
  This collection includes all EBSCO databases, spanning many subjects, and provides access to full-text and peer-reviewed articles.
Gale Databases (All)
- Why search here?
  Use this link to search multiple Gale databases, spanning many subjects, at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
- What's included?
  Includes all Gale Databases, spanning many subjects. Each subject-specific resource uses eye-catching topic overview pages to bring together nonfiction materials in all digital formats. Users can get the facts with articles, videos, charts, images and infographics, and more, supplementing school lesson plans with invaluable resources. The content within these collections is designed to support visual and auditory learning in addition to national and state curriculum standards.
World History (Gale in Context)
Gale World History in Context includes information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. Included in this database are reference books, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Digital Magazine Newsstand

National Geographic and Discover magazine and others are available through Flipster, the digital magazine newsstand.

Ryan Green

He/Him

Email Me

Contact:

Bedford Library

781-280-3705