Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Begin looking for environmental materials by browsing our collection in these call numbers GE, QC, TJ
Find articles in databases
EBSCO Databases (Science)
Academic Search Premier, Masterfile, Health Source Databases, Medline, GreenFile, Biomedical Reference
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Academic OneFile is a source for magazines, peer-reviewed journals, and reference sources.
Expanded Academic (Gale)
Expanded Academic ASAP is used for research across academic disciplines, offering in-depth coverage of virtually any concentration.
Environment Complete (EBSCO)
Environment Complete is a leading full-text database for environmental studies. It provides hundreds of top environment journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, environmental technology, geography, marine and freshwater science, natural resources, pollution and waste management, public policy, renewable energy sources, social impacts, urban planning and other related subjects. It also includes an environmental thesaurus and access to 4.6 million records with coverage dating back to 1888.
Environmental Studies and Policy (Gale OneFIle)
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies.
Science Database (ProQuest)
This database allows full text access to millions of articles from over 1600 journals in applied and general science. Access includes charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and additional graphical elements.
Science (Gale in Context)
Science in Context provides detailed coverage of popular science subjects including earth and life sciences, space, technology, mathematics, science history, biography and more.
Browse the table of contents for current and back issues of scholarly journals in Environmental Science. https://browzine.com/libraries/1493/subjects/61?sort=title
Search the MCC HELM Koha Catalog
Our online catalog provides access to the library collections of MCC along with the libraries in the HELM (Higher Education Libraries of Massachusetts) Network. HELM is a new library network that contains the holdings of 12 academic libraries throughout Massachusetts. You may request materials directly from all the HELM libraries with a library card and password. Materials from HELM are usually delivered within a few days.
For additional materials see also the Minuteman , MVLC library networks.
Reading Call Numbers