Middlesex Community College libraries offer students in Global Issues and related disciplines access to numerous resources. Use the tabs below to locate books, articles, websites and citation help.
Why search here? Global Issues provides authoritative content from over 800 geographically diverse newspapers, magazines, and journals, including 334 newspapers that are published in countries other than the United States. Offering a truly global view, users can find information on business and economics, conflict and diplomacy, society and culture, environment and climate change, and more.
What's included? User can browse by issue, region, or topics such as Business and Economy, Health and Medicine, Society and Culture, Government, Politics, and more.
Why search here? From antiquity to the present day, search a broad collection of scholarly analysis and full-text periodicals, reference works and primary documents that cover the events, movements, and individuals that have shaped world history.
What's included? The database provides information on significant people, events, and topics in World History.
Why search here? Salem Press' history titles cover a wide range of topics spanning American and world history, providing thought-provoking coverage of the most important moments and figures throughout history. Designed for high school, undergraduate and public libraries, these resources promote a greater understanding of how history has shaped the modern world.
What's included? The database access to the Salem Decades, Great Events from history and Innovator series.
Why search here? Use this link to search multiple Gale databases, spanning many subjects, at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
What's included? Includes all Gale Databases, spanning many subjects. Each subject-specific resource uses eye-catching topic overview pages to bring together nonfiction materials in all digital formats. Users can get the facts with articles, videos, charts, images and infographics, and more, supplementing school lesson plans with invaluable resources. The content within these collections is designed to support visual and auditory learning in addition to national and state curriculum standards.
Why search here? SocINDEX is the world's most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database with journals, books, and conference papers.
What's included? Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Also features over 10,000 Author Profiles covering the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched-for authors in the database.
Scholarly and Popular Journals-What's the Difference?
Scholarly and Popular Journals: What's the Difference?
