Why search here? Biography (Gale In Context) uses numerous reference works to provide extensive biographical information. This database features many different search options and can be searched according to various categories.
What's included? Includes in-depth, full-text articles from hundreds of periodicals and reference sources. Search for subjects based on one or more personal facts or combine criteria to create a highly-targeted custom search.
Why search here? Artstor features millions of high-quality images and media from some of the world’s top photo archives, museums, libraries, scholars, and artists, including rare materials not available anywhere else. All content in Artstor is rights-cleared for education and research — you are free to use it in classroom instruction and handouts, presentations, student assignments, and other noncommercial educational and scholarly activities.
What's included? Includes over one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences. With ARTstor, you can zoom in on and pan images as well as print, save, and organize them. Instructors should contact the library for instructor access.
Why search here? Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. and supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study.
What's included? Journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. Subjects include: Animal science, anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion and philosophy, science and technology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and more.
Why search here? A must-have for social science, history, and liberal arts coursework, Diversity Studies explores cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
What's included? This collection includes scholarly journals, including more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals and is updated daily. Exclusive features include Topic Finder and a mobile-optimized interface to support and enhance the search experience.
Why search here? Provide students extensive coverage of historical events. This collection contains millions of articles from periodicals and newspapers; hundreds of thousands of topic and event overviews; biographies; and rich multimedia, including images, videos, audio, and weblinks. This invaluable resource provides access to information on diverse topics, such as early America, the Great Depression, and National History Day.
What's included? The database includes Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites. These are all organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Why search here? This resource includes over 70,000 video titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and much more.
What's included? Streaming videos of documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, commercials, theatrical performances, demonstrations, and raw footage are included in thiscollection. Of these, thousands are award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street and include most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material. The addition of the Theatre Performance and Design Collection includes National Theatre, production recordings, documents, scripts, designs, sketches, and more.
Why search here? Films on Demand is a video platform that links you to educational films and series which span the curriculum. Videos play best in the Chrome browser. Content may change slightly from semester to semester: the vendor removes & adds some titles every quarter (there may be a lag time in updating Library catalog records).
What's included? Over 7,000 documentaries, dramas, and newsreels from the world’s best producers including, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, Cambridge Educational, PBS, National Geographic, NOVA, BBC, Ted Talks, and more. This database allows linking to segments of films and searchable transcripts. Visit our Films on Demand Guide for login help and direct links to great pages within the platform.
Why search here? Kanopy is a streaming media service distributing over 30,000 documentaries, classic, and indie films across a wide variety of subject areas.What's included?
What's included? Thousands of videos in the Humanities, Education, the Arts, Business, Health, Sciences and Media & Communications and more. Collections include categories like LGBTQ+, Biracial, Multi-cultural and Disabilities
