Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the Databases
Business and Market Databases
Business Source Complete
Includes company profiles, company information, and industry profiles, which give company and industry specific business information
Business Insights: Essentials
Search for companies by company name, ticker symbol, SIC or NAICS codes or industry description.
EBSCO Databases (Business)
Academic Search Complete, Associates Programs Source Plus, Business Source Complete, Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text, eBook Academic Collection, eBook Collection, International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center, MasterFILE Premier, Regional Business News, SocINDEX with Full Text
Entrepreneurship (Gale Business)
The Small Business Database offers resources specifically for small businesses like business plans and ideas, information on different funding options, different methods on starting a small business, and ways to expand your business. In addition to articles from journals and magazines, this databases offers business plans and other recommend sources according to your topic.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) - Business Searching Interface
Including full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is designed for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Wall St. Journal
The Wall St. Journal paper is considered the preeminent publication for business news and information on financial markets worldwide.
New York Times (1985-Present)
Text-only articles (not page reproductions). Does not contain all content found in the published version of the Times, such as advertisements, charts, classified ads, graphs, most images, and non-staff written articles. Updated daily by 8 a.m.
Where to Start?
Begin by brainstorming keywords.
Next, select a database from the options on the left.
Take a look at the Database Searching Tips tab for help with searching.