Why search here? Academic OneFile is a comprehensive database that allows you to find peer-reviewed, full-text articles in many subject areas, including the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, theology, literature and more.
What's included? It contains thousands of academic journals, the majority in full text HTML and PDF formats, and hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and and CBC.
Why search here? Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. and supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study.
What's included? Journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. Subjects include: Animal science, anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion and philosophy, science and technology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and more.
Why search here? This award-winning resource for children and adults is easy to use and contains easy to find, trusted information. Users can switch between 3 reading levels on each article, listen to article read aloud, and use Merriam-Webster’s double click dictionary to learn definitions and hear pronunciations. Articles can also be translated into over 80 languages.
What's included? Encyclopedia content geared to various reading levels, which includes maps, videos, biographies, and links to related web sites.
Why search here? Use this link to search multiple EBSCO databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
What's included? This collection includes the following databases: Academic Search Complete, Associates Programs Source Plus, MasterFILE Premier, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, Religion and Philosophy Collection, and eBook Collection
Why search here? Global Issues provides authoritative content from over 800 geographically diverse newspapers, magazines, and journals, including 334 newspapers that are published in countries other than the United States. Offering a truly global view, users can find information on business and economics, conflict and diplomacy, society and culture, environment and climate change, and more.
What's included? User can browse by issue, region, or topics such as Business and Economy, Health and Medicine, Society and Culture, Government, Politics, and more.
Why search here? SocINDEX is the world's most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database with journals, books, and conference papers.
What's included? Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Also features over 10,000 Author Profiles covering the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched-for authors in the database.
Why search here? From antiquity to the present day, search a broad collection of scholarly analysis and full-text periodicals, reference works and primary documents that cover the events, movements, and individuals that have shaped world history.
What's included? The database provides information on significant people, events, and topics in World History.
