Skip to Main Content
Databases
Britannica Reference Center - Why search here?
This award-winning resource for children and adults is easy to use and contains easy to find, trusted information. Users can switch between 3 reading levels on each article, listen to article read aloud, and use Merriam-Webster’s double click dictionary to learn definitions and hear pronunciations. Articles can also be translated into over 80 languages. - What's included?
Encyclopedia content geared to various reading levels, which includes maps, videos, biographies, and links to related web sites.
Global Issues (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window- Why search here?
Global Issues provides authoritative content from over 800 geographically diverse newspapers, magazines, and journals, including 334 newspapers that are published in countries other than the United States. Offering a truly global view, users can find information on business and economics, conflict and diplomacy, society and culture, environment and climate change, and more. - What's included?
User can browse by issue, region, or topics such as Business and Economy, Health and Medicine, Society and Culture, Government, Politics, and more.
Greenfile This link opens in a new window- Why search here?
GreenFILE offers scholarly, government and general-interest titles on all aspects of the human impact on the environment, including global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. - What's included?
This database includes a collection of scholarly, government, and general-interest titles. It also provides indexing and abstracts for a large number of records, and provides Open Access full text for some of these.
