Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Begin looking for materials on writing by browsing our collection in call number PE. Literature items are arranged by author's country and can be found in the PB-PZ area,
Understanding Academic Articles
Find articles in databases
A complete list of all of the library databases is available here .
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context)
Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context contains information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Content in this database includes topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
This publication contains in-depth articles on controversial topics of the day. All perspectives are covered, this is an excellent source for writing an argumentative essay.
EBSCO Databases (Basic)
find articles in a wide variety of academic disciplines
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text is a comprehensive, high quality sociology research database with journals, books, and conference papers.
Expanded Academic (Gale)
find articles in many academic disciplines
Global issues (Gale in Context)
Includes international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.
Students need to use their A# and a library password to access library databases from off-campus. If needed you can reset your password by going to this link. Make sure you enter a capital "A" for your A#.