Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
mccbannerMiddlesex Community College Home PageAboutAcademicsAdmissionsWorkforce TrainingStudent LifeFinancial AssistanceMy MCCRegistrationDirectoryGive to MCCContact UsMCC Library

Videos: Videos at MCC

Videos

Search the MCC Libraries Catalog for Videos

Search through our many films in the field below.  We recommend that you also explore each platform as they have curated collections and categories in which you may discover films of even more relevance to your interests.  Films are added to these platforms everyday!  You never know what you might find!

 

 

Search Our Video Platforms Directly

 

Academic Video Online (AVON) & Alexander Street Collections

This platform includes over 70,000 video titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.  These subject areas are represented by documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, commercials, theatrical performances, demonstrations, and raw footage within the collection. Of these, thousands are award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners.  More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street and include most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material. The addition of the Theatre Performance and Design Collection includes National Theatre, production recordings, documents, scripts, designs, sketches, and more.
 

Films on Demand

Films on Demand is a video platform by Infobase that links you to educational films and series which span the curriculum. Films for the Humanities and Sciences, ABC News, NBC News, BBC, National Geographic, PBS, TED, History, A&E, bio., The NewsHour, The Open University, A&E, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Seminars, Cambridge Education, and many more. Allows linking to segments of films and searchable transcripts.  Visit our Films on Demand Guide for login help and direct links to great pages within the platform.
 

Kanopy

Kanopy is a streaming media service distributing over 30,000 documentaries, classic and indie films from BBC, PBS, Media Education Foundation, the Criterion collection and more.  Collections include categories like LGBTQ+, Biracial, Multi-cultural and Disabilities. Allows creation of playlists integrating sections of videos. Visit our Kanopy Guide and watch the MCCLibVid for help, login, and more information.
 

PBS Video 

PBS Video offers a vast collection of films; series episodes; and videos from NOVA, Masterpiece, Nature, PBS Newshour, Frontline, Independent Lens, POV, Local Stories and more. PBS is making new titles available daily.  PBS Video includes films and series which are free and on-demand.  New titles available daily.  Please note, MCC Libraries does not subscribe to films exclusively available via Passport. 

 
Bedford Campus Lowell Campus Affirmative Action Privacy Policy Facebook Twitter YouTube Blog Pinterest Instagram Linkedin Alumni Community Current Students Donors Faculty & Staff Employers Parents & Family Prospective Students Disclosure Information Accreditation Web Policy Transportation Directions News and Events Contact/Request Information