LibGuides: Spanish I: Home

Print Books

Begin looking for Spanish materials by browsing our collection in the call number range PC4001-4977. Remember to check the Reference as well as the circulating collection.

Visual Dictionary: Spanish: for Home, Business, and Travel
Publication Date: 2015-01-01
Merriam-Webster's Word-For-Word Spanish-English Dictionary
Publication Date: 2016-06-01
Pasos 1 Spanish Beginner's Course 3rd Edition Revised: Course Pack
Publication Date: 2011-06-06
Spanish Conversation Demystified
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
A Thousand Forests in One Acorn
Publication Date: 2014-09-02

Ryan Green

He/Him

Email Me

eBooks

Schaum's Outline of Spanish Vocabulary
Publication Date: 1997-01-01
Spanish Grammar (eBook)
Publication Date: 2012-12-31
Spanish Verbs - Conjugations (eBook)
Publication Date: 2016-05-01
Spanish Verbs Made Simple(r)
Publication Date: 2005-08-01

Find Articles

A complete list of all of the library databases is available.

Students studying business should take a look at:

Primary Search in Spanish (EBSCO)
- Why search here?
  Primary Search in Spanish is a full-text database of carefully curated content for elementary school libraries. This is the Spanish version of Primary Search. It includes full text for the most popular children's magazines, e-books, and easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written specifically for kids.
- What's included?
  Primary Search in Spanish provides Spanish language full text access to popular, magazines for elementary school research, including Cricket Media Publications and reference materials.
Global Issues (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
- Why search here?
  Global Issues provides authoritative content from over 800 geographically diverse newspapers, magazines, and journals, including 334 newspapers that are published in countries other than the United States. Offering a truly global view, users can find information on business and economics, conflict and diplomacy, society and culture, environment and climate change, and more.
- What's included?
  User can browse by issue, region, or topics such as Business and Economy, Health and Medicine, Society and Culture, Government, Politics, and more.
Informe Academico (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- Why search here?
  Gale OneFile: Informe Académico meets the research needs of Spanish speaking users with a wide range of full-text Spanish and Portuguese language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America. Informe Académico provides quality reference material—not simply translations of English-language materials—on a powerful, easy-to-use interface configured for Spanish-speaking users, allowing researchers to analyze topics and conduct research in Spanish.
- What's included?
  The database provides full-text articles in Spanish and bilingual periodicals, along with quality Hispanic reference material. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.

These magazine are available in print and the current year of magazines are generally shelved in the periodical area.
For back issues please consult a library staff member.

National Geographic, and People en Español along with other magazines

can be found on Flipster, the Digital Magazine Newsstand.