Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
mccbannerMiddlesex Community College Home PageCurrent StudentsFuture StudentsPrograms & CoursesTuition & AidWorkforce & Training” title=AlumniLibraryMy MCCApplyRegistrationDirectoryGive to MCCAboutContact Us

Issues: Home

for Pro/Con essays and other issues oriented assignments

Books and eBooks

Begin looking for  materials by browsing our collection in the call number range of the subject area you are writing about..

Find articles in library databases

These are just some of the library databases, a complete list of all of the library databases is available here. If you want to learn more about databases Module 3 and Module 4 from the library tutorials may be helpful.

Database Access

Students need to use their A# and a library password to access library databases from off-campus. Try using your birthdate in MMDDYYYY format as your password. If needed you can reset your password by going to this link. Make sure you enter a capital "A" for your A#.

Scholarly/Peer Reviewed & Popular articles - what's the difference?

Bedford Campus Lowell Campus Accessibility Policy Statement Affirmative Action Statement Privacy Policy Facebook Twitter YouTube Pinterest Instagram Linkedin Academic Calendar Alumni Community Current Students Directions & Maps Donors Employers Faculty & Staff Employment Library MiddleNet News & Events Parents & Family Prospective Students Disclosure Information Accreditation Web Policy Transportation Directions Contact/Request Information Feedback