Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Using CINAHL Heading and Subject Headings
When searching for articles in nursing journals using the MCC databases, try these tips for best results:
- Use the Advanced Search screen
- Type "nurs*" in the publication field
- Use CINAHL Subject Headings as search terms if possible
- Check limiter "Peer-Reviewed"
- Specify a date range (2015- 2021)
- Check limiter "Full Text"
If you are unable to locate an article, uncheck the Full Text limiter or Ask a Librarian for assistance.
We can obtain articles not available in full text for you through a service called Interlibrary Loan.
Quality Assessment Toolkit
Trust it or Trash IT?
From partners at the Genetic Alliance, use this tool to help you evaluate the quality of the health information you find.
Finding Nursing Articles
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Academic OneFile is a source for magazines, peer-reviewed journals, and reference sources.
CINAHL Plus with Full-text
CINAHL® provides full-text coverage of 700 full text nursing and allied health journals, evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons that include disease overviews and treatment options.
Gale Databases (Health)
Expanded Academic and Health Reference Center Academic, Gale Virtual Health Collection
Try Full Text Finder!
Full Text Finder
FTF is a state-of-the-art publication search service with a single, easy-to-navigate browsing and searching interface for most of the electronic resources in MCC's collections.
Nursing Journals in Print
The following nursing journals are available in print at the MCC Lowell Library. If you need access to them, please contact the library by chat, text, or email and we will do our best to get you a copy in a timely manner. See services at MCC Libraries for further information.
- Journal of Gerontological Nursing
- Journal of Psychosocial Nursing and Mental Health Services
- Nursing Clinics of North America
- Oncology Nursing Forum
Nursing Articles on Nursing Websites