Skip to main content
Middlesex Community College Library
Search this Guide
Medical Assisting: Home
Middlesex Community College libraries offer students in medical assisting and related disciplines access to numerous resources. Use the tabs below to locate books, articles, websites and citation help.
All Health Guides
Magill's Medical guide (eBook)
Publication Date: February 2018
Clinical Skills for Healthcare Assistants and Assistant Practitioners
Publication Date: 2016-04-28
Careers in Healthcare
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
EBSCO Databases (Health)
Academic Search, AHFS Medication, Biomedical Reference, Health Source (Consumer), Health Source (Nursing) MasterFile Premier, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary
CINAHL Plus with Full-text
CINAHL® provides full-text coverage of 700 full text nursing and allied health journals, evidence-based care sheets and quick lessons that include disease overviews and treatment options.
General Reference Center Gold
A general interest database covering business, popular culture, the arts, sports, hobbies and more. Included in this database are newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications.
Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic
This database provides access to more than 100 full-text journals covering such disciplines as clinical medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pre-clinical sciences and the health care system.
Recommended Websites >>
Jul 30, 2020 9:58 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.