LibGuides: World Language Learning: Home

eBooks

Beginning Japanese Workbook
Publication Date: 2016-06-21
French Grammar for Dummies
Publication Date: 2013-03-29
Latin Verbs
Publication Date: 2017-05-01
Speed up Your Chinese
Publication Date: 2018-02-05

Print Dictionaries

Print Grammar Books

All about Particles
Publication Date: 2012-08-03
Arabic Verbs and Essentials of Grammar, 2E
Publication Date: 2007-10-19

Databases

A list of all of our databases, help sheets, and tutorials is available. Students studying World Languages should take a look at:

Biography (Gale in Context)
- Why search here?
  Biography (Gale In Context) uses numerous reference works to provide extensive biographical information. This database features many different search options and can be searched according to various categories.
- What's included?
  Includes in-depth, full-text articles from hundreds of periodicals and reference sources. Search for subjects based on one or more personal facts or combine criteria to create a highly-targeted custom search.
Britannica Reference Center
- Why search here?
  This award-winning resource for children and adults is easy to use and contains easy to find, trusted information. Users can switch between 3 reading levels on each article, listen to article read aloud, and use Merriam-Webster’s double click dictionary to learn definitions and hear pronunciations. Articles can also be translated into over 80 languages.
- What's included?
  Encyclopedia content geared to various reading levels, which includes maps, videos, biographies, and links to related web sites.
History MultiSearch (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- Why search here?
  Use this link to search multiple history related databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which history database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
- What's included?
  This collection includes the following databases: eBook Collection, ERIC, European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750, International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center, MasterFILE Premier, Military & Government Collection, Newswires, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, Religion and Philosophy Collection
History Collection MultiSearch (Gale)
- Why search here?
  Use this link to search multiple Gale history related databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
- What's included?
  This collection provides access to full-text articles, peer-reviewed articles, and documents from must-read historical journals, and more history resources from the following databases: Expanded Academic, General OneFile, Massachusetts History Online, N. Y. Times, Global Issues in Context, U.S. History Collection, U.S. History in Context, World History Collection, World History in Context.
Global Issues (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
- Why search here?
  Global Issues provides authoritative content from over 800 geographically diverse newspapers, magazines, and journals, including 334 newspapers that are published in countries other than the United States. Offering a truly global view, users can find information on business and economics, conflict and diplomacy, society and culture, environment and climate change, and more.
- What's included?
  User can browse by issue, region, or topics such as Business and Economy, Health and Medicine, Society and Culture, Government, Politics, and more.
World History (Gale in Context)
- Why search here?
  From antiquity to the present day, search a broad collection of scholarly analysis and full-text periodicals, reference works and primary documents that cover the events, movements, and individuals that have shaped world history.
- What's included?
  The database provides information on significant people, events, and topics in World History.