Enjoy living the healthy life with solutions and advice from the experts at HEALTH magazine! Each issue is packed with smart and fun new ways to stay in terrific shape, look amazing and discover tasty (and healthy!) things to eat.
Do you love great food? Do you think twice about what you eat? If you answered yes, welcome to EatingWell, the award-winning magazine where good taste and good health meet. Brings must-know nutrition facts and advice, tips to help you shop smarter, and 50+ delicious recipes for lighter foods.
Why search here? Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. and supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study.
What's included? Journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. Subjects include: Animal science, anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion and philosophy, science and technology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and more.
Why search here? Use this link to search multiple Gale databases, spanning many subjects, at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
What's included? This collection provides access to articles, videos, charts, images, infographics, and more from Academic OneFile, Biography, Gale eBooks, General OneFile, Opposing Viewpoints, Popular Magazines, Pop Culture Studies, The New York Times Article Archive, and Vocations and Careers.
Why search here? Gale Health and Wellness offers access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
What's included? An updated, easy-to-navigate interface featuring topic portals with curated content on diseases and conditions; drugs; diagnostics and tests; and therapies, treatments, and surgeries. A broad collection of premier full-text reference works, including Gale exclusives such as The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, The Gale Encyclopedia of Surgery and Medical Tests, and The Gale Encyclopedia of Diets. Millions of articles from both scholarly medical journals and general-interest health magazines. Spanish editions of notable content and a Spanish-language search filter. Streaming video, audio, and images.
Why search here? Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries. The curious traveler will also find a wealth of information, from contents on state parks and information on planning a vacation to full-text travel guides from Fodor's.
What's included? Targeted collection of journals, travel guides, and e-reference books covering hospitality and tourism.
Assessing and Treating Youth Exposed to Traumatic Stress
The Handbook of Stress and Health
Beyond PTSD
