The Middlesex Community College libraries offer students access to numerous resources about marine biology and oceanography. Use the tabs below to locate books, videos, articles, websites, and citation help.
Why search here? From climate change to genetically modified organisms to fracking, the wealth of content in Gale In Context: Science spans the fields of biology, chemistry, physics, earth and environmental science, health and medicine, and math and technology. Go beyond research projects and choose from over 350 experiments in 200 entries to assign during everyday instruction, enabling hands-on learning anywhere students have online access.
What's included? Access more than 330 interactive simulations to supplement classroom labs and engage students, allowing them to run a simulation, change the variables, and run it again to compare results—all in an online environment. Understand and explore varied concepts, like homeostasis, circuits, radioactive decay, chemical equations, force, energy, and more.
Why search here? Use this link to search multiple science related databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which science database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
What's included? This collection includes the following databases: Academic Search Complete, Associates Programs Source Plus, Biomedical Reference Collection, eBook Academic Collection, eBook Collection, Environment Complete, GreenFILE, Health Source: Consumer Edition, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, MasterFILE Premier, MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection.
Why search here? Use this link to search multiple Gale science related databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
What's included? This collection provides access to full-text articles, peer-reviewed articles, and more from the following databases: Academic OneFile, Agriculture, Biography, Environmental Studies and Policy, Academic OneFile Select, Gale eBooks, Gardening and Horticulture, Global Issues, Science, and Vocations and Careers.
Why search here? Science Direct is a database of full-text, high quality journals published by Elsevier. This database consists of 2 different collections--Physical Sciences, and Health & Life Sciences. Citations & abstracts are provided for pre-1995 information and for Elsevier journals the library does not subscribe to. Most titles are from 1995 - present.
What's included? The database eBooks and peer-reviewed journals in the areas of physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities. It contains indexing, abstracts, and tables of contents for over 2,500 journals and over 35,000 ebooks.
Why search here? Science Database contains millions of full text articles from multiple sources. It features ongoing full-text from prestigious and highly selective publishers such as Nature Publishing, Springer, Emerald, Cambridge University Press, and many others.
What's included? This database allows full text access to millions of articles from over 1600 journals in applied and general science. Access includes charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and additional graphical elements.
