Skip to main content
mccbannerMiddlesex Community College Home PageAboutAcademicsAdmissionsWorkforce TrainingStudent LifeFinancial AssistanceMy MCCRegistrationDirectoryGive to MCCContact UsMCC Library

SOC/HIST 294: Honors Globalization (Ercem): Find Articles

Databases

General Databases

Newspaper Databases

Database Searching

Enter single keywords or short phrases into the database search windows.

screenshot of EBSCO search boxes with search terms "globalization" and "international trade" highlighted

______________________________________________________________________________________

Refine your results list to find exactly what you are looking for. Select Full Text to limit your list to full articles. 

screenshot of limiter options with Full Text and Scholarly Journals selected

____________________________________________________________________________________

As you research, make sure you keep track of the source information for each article. You'll need this for your citations!

screenshot of detailed record page, with title, source info, and database info highlighted

Keywords

Identify the key concepts of your research topic. Spend a few minutes brainstorming synonyms and related words for each of these concepts. Use different combinations of these keywords to search the databases for relevant articles.

Bedford Campus Lowell Campus Affirmative Action Privacy Policy Facebook Twitter YouTube Blog Pinterest Instagram Linkedin Alumni Community Current Students Donors Faculty & Staff Employers Parents & Family Prospective Students Disclosure Information Accreditation Web Policy Transportation Directions News and Events Contact/Request Information