Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
mccbannerMiddlesex Community College Home PageAboutAcademicsAdmissionsWorkforce TrainingStudent LifeFinancial AssistanceMy MCCRegistrationDirectoryGive to MCCContact UsMCC Library

MLA Guide for Faculty: Citing an Article

MLA Journal Article Citations

General Subject Databases

Newspaper Databases

Citing an Article

Scholarly Journal Article (Peer Reviewed) from Database: 

Last Name, F. N. "Article Title." Journal Title, Vol. no., issue no.,
       Publication year, pages. Database, permalink.

 

In-text citation: 

..the end of your sentence (Last Name page number).

 

Newspaper Article from Database: 

Last Name, First Name.  "Article Title" Newspaper, Section,
       Day Month Year, Database, permalink. 

 

In-text citation: 

...the end of your sentence (Last Name).

 

Magazine Article from Database: 

Last Name, First. " Article Title". Magazine, Vol. no., issue no.,  
       Publication Year, page numbers. Database, permalink.

 

In-text citation: 

..the end of your sentence (Last Name page number).

Bedford Campus Lowell Campus Affirmative Action Privacy Policy Facebook Twitter YouTube Blog Pinterest Instagram Linkedin Alumni Community Current Students Donors Faculty & Staff Employers Parents & Family Prospective Students Disclosure Information Accreditation Web Policy Transportation Directions News and Events Contact/Request Information