Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected Resources (Philosophy)
Begin looking for Philosophy
materials by browsing our
collection in the call number B
Ethics materials in call number BJ
Religion materials in
call number range BL-BX
Philosophy Journals in Browzine
Browse the table of contents of current and back issues of scholarly journals in Philosophy and Ethics.
A complete list of all of the library databases is available. If you want to learn more about databases Module 3 and Module 4 from the library tutorials may be helpful.
Philosophy Students should take a look at:
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context)
Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context contains information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Content in this database includes topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database covering world religions, biblical studies, religious and philosophical history, epistemology, political and moral philosophy, and philosophy of language .
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Search especially for the Publication Title "Encyclopedia of Philosophy"
EBSCO Databases (Basic) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete, Associates Programs Source Plus, MasterFILE Premier, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, Religion and Philosophy Collection, eBook Collection
Religion and Philosophy (Gale OneFile)
Features a selection of magazines and journals covering religion and the related areas of philosophy and anthropology.
Biography (Gale in Context)
In-depth articles, periodicals and multimedia on people of interest.
Ask a librarian for help!
Ask a Librarian for help!