Skip to main content
mccbannerMiddlesex Community College Home PageAboutAcademicsAdmissionsWorkforce TrainingStudent LifeFinancial AssistanceMy MCCRegistrationDirectoryGive to MCCContact UsMCC Library

ENG 140: World Literature (Gamache): 5. Media Clip

4.   Media Clip: Research any visual representations of the work, or professional short films made on the artwork. Find these on YouTube or Kanopy (go to databases under “K”) streaming through the MCC library. At least one media clip of 2 minutes (max) is required. Be absolutely sure to introduce your media clip on your slide so we know what we’re about to watch.  

Website: YouTube

How to cite in NoodleTools: Website > Video Clip

Database: Kanopy

How to cite in NoodleTools: Database > Video Clip or Film Recording (depending)

Kanopy Database

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service that provides access to one of the largest collections of films in the world – including award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases – on every topic imaginable.


Access Library Databases from Off Campus

Students log in using their A# and a library password to access library databases from off-campus. 

You will be prompted with this login screen:

 

Make sure you enter a capital "A" for your A#. Your initial library password is your birthdate in this format: mmddyyyy. 

For example, if you were born on January 6, 1995, your password would be 01061995 

If needed, you can reset your password by going to this link or by contacting a librarian.

Bedford Campus Lowell Campus Affirmative Action Privacy Policy Facebook Twitter YouTube Blog Pinterest Instagram Linkedin Alumni Community Current Students Donors Faculty & Staff Employers Parents & Family Prospective Students Disclosure Information Accreditation Web Policy Transportation Directions News and Events Contact/Request Information