Skip to main content
mccbannerMiddlesex Community College Home PageAboutAcademicsAdmissionsWorkforce TrainingStudent LifeFinancial AssistanceMy MCCRegistrationDirectoryGive to MCCContact UsMCC Library

ENG 140: World Literature (Gamache): 2. Historical Context

2.   Historical Context: What major movements or events seem important to share regarding your author’s life and time period? What social movements, wars, influential political or global events were ongoing at the time? What new concepts, people, places, events, ideas, movements, etc., have you come across that we need to know? Teach us something new here by briefly explaining the influential event or events. 

MCC database: US History (Gale in Context) or World History (Gale in Context)

How to cite in NoodleTools: Database > Reference (encyclopedias are reference sources)

Databases

image of U.S. History (Gale In Context) logo, includes image of the Statue of Liberty

Image result for world history  in context

Creating Citations

 

Image result for noodlebib

Noodlebib, also known as Noodletools, is a website that helps you to create and properly format a works cited page.

New accounts must be created either on campus or by clicking the link below:

Noodlebib


Access Library Databases from Off Campus

Students log in using their A# and a library password to access library databases from off-campus. 

You will be prompted with this login screen:

 

Make sure you enter a capital "A" for your A#. Your initial library password is your birthdate in this format: mmddyyyy. 

For example, if you were born on January 6, 1995, your password would be 01061995 

If needed, you can reset your password by going to this link or by contacting a librarian.

Bedford Campus Lowell Campus Affirmative Action Privacy Policy Facebook Twitter YouTube Blog Pinterest Instagram Linkedin Alumni Community Current Students Donors Faculty & Staff Employers Parents & Family Prospective Students Disclosure Information Accreditation Web Policy Transportation Directions News and Events Contact/Request Information