Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Access to library resources from off-campus
You can watch videos, access articles and eBooks from off-campus but students may be asked for their A number and library password. Faculty and staff will be asked for their user name and library password.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is an excellent source of scholarly peer-reviewed journals in all academic disciplines. including biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, and religion.
Biography (Gale in Context)
This database includes in-depth articles, periodicals and multimedia on people of interest. Just enter a search by keyword or limit by occupation, nationality, ethnicity, geography, or gender
EBSCO Databases (History)
Academic Search Premier, Military and Government Collection, Newspaper Source, Religion and Philosophy Collection, ERIC, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, Masterfile
Gender Studies (Gale OneFile)
This resource covers topics such as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and more.
Global issues (Gale in Context)
Includes international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.
PsycARTICLES® is a database offering complete access to the full text journals in behavioral science and related fields
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
Salem History Series
Provides access to the Salem Decades, Great Events from history and Innovator series.
Salem Literature Series
Includes several titles from the Critical Insights author, theme and works series'.
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text is a comprehensive, high quality sociology research database with journals, books, and conference papers.
U.S. History (Gale in Context)
Gale U.S. History in Context includes information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in American History. Included in this database are reference books, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Boston Public Library eCard
Massachusetts residents can get a free ecard which will allow you access to a wide range of databases (https://www.bpl.org/resource/#azindex) beyond what you have access to through MCC.
This site provides access to photographs, manuscripts, books, audio recordings, and other materials of historical interest that have been digitized and made available by members of Digital Commonwealth, a statewide consortium of libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies from across Massachusetts.
Search for articles.
Internet Archive Scholar
This fulltext search index includes over 25 million research articles and other scholarly documents preserved in the Internet Archive. The collection spans from digitized copies of eighteenth century journals though the latest Open Access conference proceedings and pre-prints crawled from the World Wide Web.
Search millions of free academic articles, chapters and theses.