Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A complete list of all of the library databases is available. If you want to learn more about databases Module 3 and Module 4 from the library tutorials may be helpful.
Students studying U.S. History should take a look at:
African American Experience
The African American Experience is the widest ranging and easiest-to-use online database collection on African American history and culture.
Biography (Gale in Context)
This database includes in-depth articles, periodicals and multimedia on people of interest. Just enter a search by keyword or limit by occupation, nationality, ethnicity, geography, or gender
EBSCO Databases (History)
Academic Search Premier, Military and Government Collection, Newspaper Source, Religion and Philosophy Collection, ERIC, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, Masterfile
Gale Databases (History)
Expanded Academic, General OneFile, Massachusetts History Online, N. Y. Times, Global Issues in Context, U.S. History Collection, U.S. History in Context, World History Collection, World History in Context
Latino American Experience
This database is dedicated to the history and culture of Latinos.
Salem History Series
Provides access to the Salem Decades, Great Events from history and Innovator series.
U.S. History (Gale in Context)
Gale U.S. History in Context includes Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Digital Magazines can also be found on Flipster, the Digital Magazine Newsstand.