Skip to main content
mccbannerMiddlesex Community College Home PageAboutAcademicsAdmissionsWorkforce TrainingStudent LifeFinancial AssistanceMy MCCRegistrationDirectoryGive to MCCContact UsMCC Library

Literature: Issues

Middlesex Community College libraries offer students in English Composition - Literature and related disciplines access to numerous resources. Use the tabs below to locate books, media, articles, websites and citation help.

Books and e-books

Begin looking for  materials by browsing our collection in the call number range of the subject area you are writing about..

Find articles in databases

These are just some of the library databases, a complete list of all of the library databases is available here. If you want to learn more about databases Module 3 and Module 4 from the library tutorials may be helpful.

Database Access

Students need to use their A# and a library password to access library databases from off-campus. Try using your birthdate in MMDDYYYY format as your password. If needed you can reset your password by going to this link. Make sure you enter a capital "A" for your A#.

Scholarly & Popular articles-what's the difference?

Bedford Campus Lowell Campus Affirmative Action Privacy Policy Facebook Twitter YouTube Blog Pinterest Instagram Linkedin Alumni Community Current Students Donors Faculty & Staff Employers Parents & Family Prospective Students Disclosure Information Accreditation Web Policy Transportation Directions News and Events Contact/Request Information