LibGuides: Wellness and Essential Needs: Home

MCC Resources

Selected Books

Own Your Morning by Liz Baker Plosser
Publication Date: 2022-08-16
All Students Must Thrive
Publication Date: 09-26-2019
Health Tech
Publication Date: 2018-08-15
The Unapologetic Guide to Black Mental Health
Publication Date: 2020-05-01
Also availlable in eBook format to MCC students, faculty and staff.

Digital Magazines

Mindful, Health and Discover, and Eating Well magazines can be found along with other magazines through the Digital Magazine Newsstand.

Selected eBooks

Environmental Pollutant Exposures and Public Health
Publication Date: 2020-10-30
Mindful Thoughts for Walkers (eBook)
Publication Date: 2017-09-15
Nutrition at a Glance (eBook)
Publication Date: 2015-11-09

Databases

For a complete list of all of our databases click here.

Boston Globe (1980 - Present) This link opens in a new window
For local coverage of health topics
Coronavirus Research Database (ProQuest)
- Why search here?
  COVID19 Research includes articles on clinical observation, treatments, drug and vaccine development, nursing, management strategies and much more, and will continue to grow as more is learned and published about the pandemic.
- What's included?
  The Coronavirus Research Database is a collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis.
Health and Wellness (Gale)
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)
Health (Salem Series)
- Why search here?
  The Salem Series Health collection provides high school students, undergraduates, and public library patrons with a solid foundation for various topics in health. Easy-to-understand entries on hundreds of important terms, principles and concepts allow readers to develop a deeper understanding of each field. Using these volumes, students and researchers will have the tools they need to begin their study of health and the body.
- What's included?
  This collection includes the full-text of the Magill Medical Guide.
Science (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Science Database (ProQuest)
- Why search here?
  Science Database contains millions of full text articles from multiple sources. It features ongoing full-text from prestigious and highly selective publishers such as Nature Publishing, Springer, Emerald, Cambridge University Press, and many others.
- What's included?
  This database allows full text access to millions of articles from over 1600 journals in applied and general science. Access includes charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and additional graphical elements.

Kim Money

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Middlesex Community College
Bedford, MA | Lowell, MA

Subjects: Systems