It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. Subjects include: Animal science, anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion and philosophy, science and technology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology and more.
This platform includes over 70,000 video titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. These subject areas are represented by documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, commercials, theatrical performances, demonstrations, and raw footage within the collection. Of these, thousands are award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street and include most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material. The addition of the Theatre Performance and Design Collection includes National Theatre, production recordings, documents, scripts, designs, sketches, and more.
This is a database designed specifically for the research needs of two-year college students. Providing hundreds of full-text journals and books, it covers the most relevant subjects, including biotechnology, graphic arts, criminal justice and veterinary assisting. Subjects include: alcohol and drug abuse counseling, biotechnology, computer and data processing, cosmetology, culinary arts, electrical technology, fashion design, fire science, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, law enforcement and criminal justice, travel and tourism, veterinary assisting, and more.
Including full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is designed for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
The Coronavirus Research Database is a collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis.
This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses. Subjects include: business and economics, education , language arts and disciplines, political science, religion, literary criticism, medical, social science, philosophy, technology and engineering, world history, and more.
Environment Complete is a leading full-text database for environmental studies. It provides hundreds of top environment journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, environmental technology, geography, marine and freshwater science, natural resources, pollution and waste management, public policy, renewable energy sources, social impacts, urban planning and other related subjects. It also includes an environmental thesaurus and access to 4.6 million records with coverage dating back to 1888.
Directly support textbook affordability efforts. Through a single interface, faculty can search and access quality open textbooks, Open Educational Resources (OER), and request access to unrestricted library e-books from top academic publishers. By leveraging free open materials and low-cost library-licensed resources, faculty can transform their courses and reduce the cost burden for students.
This database searches within over 4.4 billion historical and genealogical records from the 1700s to present day. It is best used to understand ancestry and a location's history. For more information please see the ProQuest help guide.
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center is the definitive intelligence database for security and threat analysis with a focus on homeland security. Essential for security analysts and researchers, it provides full-text articles, news feeds, reports, books and summaries covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security and risk management options. Reports include those from Stratfor Analysis, Stratfor Forecasts and Stratfor Geopolitical Diary.
Military & Government Collection is a database of full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government. It is designed to offer current news to military members, analysts, policy makers, students and researchers. A strong source for military news and research, this database includes cover-to-cover full text, indexing and abstracts for hundreds of journals and periodicals. Many full-text titles are available in searchable PDF or scanned-in-color.
This database allows full text access to millions of articles from over 1600 journals in applied and general science. Access includes charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and additional graphical elements.
Theatre Performance & Design Collection brings together Alexander Street’s premiere collections of video performances, audio dramas, and designs. It includes a range of video content types (filmed stage performances, masterclasses, documentaries), production designs; 300 audio plays from L.A. Theatre Works, 750 hours of filmed stage performances, documentaries, and video training materials, including over 50 premium performances of plays and musicals from the BBC, Royal Shakespeare Company, and the UK's National Theatre; 100,000 pages of primary and secondary design resources, including sketches, photographs, technical drawings, monographs, articles, and dissertations; 40,000 pages of monumental reference works, encyclopedias, images, flyers, playbills, postcards, scrapbooks, and other resources.