Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This publication contains in-depth articles on controversial topics of the day. All perspectives are covered and this is an excellent source when writing an argumentative essay
Full text of the Boston Globe newspaper offers authoritative coverage of local, national and international news (1980-)
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
This database include content from over 300 full text periodicals and coverage from over 600,000 periodicals from around the world . Content area includes: Criminology, Criminal justice,Corrections and prisons, Criminal investigations, Forensic sciences and investigation, Substance abuse and addiction, and Probation and parole.
Diversity Studies (Gale OneFile)
Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
Films on Demand
Films on demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video platform that links you to the outstanding educational programs from Films Media Group.
A streaming Media service distributing films from BBC, PBS, Media Education Foundation, the Criterion collection and more.
Provides full text of 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers, and transcripts from television & radio news.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context)
Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context contains information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Content in this database includes topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Wall St. Journal
The Wall St. Journal paper is considered the preeminent publication for business news and information on financial markets worldwide.