LibGuides: ENG 101: English Comp (Driscoll): Environment

Issues to Explore

1. Government and Public Policy

2. Green Energy Jobs and Industry vs Environment

3. Affects of Changing Climate Change

4. Endangered Species

5. Sustainability

eBooks

Careers in Renewable Energy (eBook)
Publication Date: 2018-01-01
The Green New Deal and Beyond (eBook)
Publication Date: 2020-05-05
Solar Power (eBook)
Publication Date: 2016-12-15

State Resources

Massachusetts Clean Energy Center

Find Articles

Science MultiSearch (EBSCO)
- Why search here?
  Use this link to search multiple science related databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which science database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
- What's included?
  This collection includes the following databases: Academic Search Complete, Associates Programs Source Plus, Biomedical Reference Collection, eBook Academic Collection, eBook Collection, Environment Complete, GreenFILE, Health Source: Consumer Edition, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, MasterFILE Premier, MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection.
Environmental Studies & Policy (Gale OneFIle)
- Why search here?
  Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies & Policy is a digital resource that answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.
- What's included?
  The Environmental Studies & Policy Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies.
Environment Complete (EBSCO)
- Why search here?
  Environment Complete is a leading full-text database for environmental studies and provides deep subject coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning and more.
- What's included?
  Contains full text for many of the most used journals in the discipline. It also includes an environmental thesaurus and access to 4.6 million records with coverage dating back to 1888.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context)
- Why search here?
  Opposing Viewpoints contains articles, reports, opinions, general information, and more that provide different viewpoints on controversial topics and popular social issues. A great place to search lists of topic or research ideas for assignments.
- What's included?
  Content in this database includes topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites. Includes an easily searchable list of some of the most hotly-debated topics.
Science (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
- Why search here?
  From climate change to genetically modified organisms to fracking, the wealth of content in Gale In Context: Science spans the fields of biology, chemistry, physics, earth and environmental science, health and medicine, and math and technology. Go beyond research projects and choose from over 350 experiments in 200 entries to assign during everyday instruction, enabling hands-on learning anywhere students have online access.
- What's included?
  Access more than 330 interactive simulations to supplement classroom labs and engage students, allowing them to run a simulation, change the variables, and run it again to compare results—all in an online environment. Understand and explore varied concepts, like homeostasis, circuits, radioactive decay, chemical equations, force, energy, and more.
Science Database (ProQuest)
- Why search here?
  Science Database contains millions of full text articles from multiple sources. It features ongoing full-text from prestigious and highly selective publishers such as Nature Publishing, Springer, Emerald, Cambridge University Press, and many others.
- What's included?
  This database allows full text access to millions of articles from over 1600 journals in applied and general science. Access includes charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and additional graphical elements.
Health & Life Sciences (Science Direct)
- Why search here?
  Science Direct is a database of full-text, high quality journals published by Elsevier. This database consists of 2 different collections--Physical Sciences, and Health & Life Sciences. Citations & abstracts are provided for pre-1995 information and for Elsevier journals the library does not subscribe to. Most titles are from 1995 - present.
- What's included?
  The database eBooks and peer-reviewed journals in the areas of physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities. It contains indexing, abstracts, and tables of contents for over 2,500 journals and over 35,000 ebooks.

ENG 101: English Comp (Driscoll): Environment

Necessity: Oil, Water, and Climate Resistance - Films on Demand

Issues to Explore

eBooks

State Resources

Find Articles

Massachusetts Clean Energy Center