LibGuides: Environmental Science: Home

Books

Begin looking for environmental materials by browsing our collection in these call numbers GE, QC, TJ

The Big Ones by Lucy Jones
Publication Date: 2018-04-17
Climate Change and Population Displacement by Marcia Amidon Lüsted
Publication Date: 2019-07-15
The Climate Change Debate by David E. Newton
Publication Date: 2020-04-14
Climate Crisis and the Global Green New Deal by Noam Chomsky; Robert Pollin; C. J. Polychroniou (Contribution by)
Publication Date: 2020-09-22
Environmental Catastrophe by Bridey Heing
Publication Date: 2019-12-15
Storming the Wall by Todd Miller
Publication Date: 2017-09-12
The Story of More by Hope Jahren
ISBN: 9780735275119
Publication Date: 2020-03-03
Troubled Water by Seth M. Siegel
Publication Date: 2019-10-01
The Uninhabitable Earth by David Wallace-Wells
Publication Date: 2019-02-19

Tracy Joyce

she/her

Email Me

Find articles in databases

Science MultiSearch (EBSCO)
- Why search here?
  Use this link to search multiple science related databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which science database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
- What's included?
  This collection includes the following databases: Academic Search Complete, Associates Programs Source Plus, Biomedical Reference Collection, eBook Academic Collection, eBook Collection, Environment Complete, GreenFILE, Health Source: Consumer Edition, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, MasterFILE Premier, MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection.
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- Why search here?
  Academic OneFile is a comprehensive database that allows you to find peer-reviewed, full-text articles in many subject areas, including the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, theology, literature and more.
- What's included?
  It contains thousands of academic journals, the majority in full text HTML and PDF formats, and hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and and CBC.
Gale Academic OneFile Select
Expanded Academic ASAP is used for research across academic disciplines, offering in-depth coverage of virtually any concentration.
Environment Complete (EBSCO)
- Why search here?
  Environment Complete is a leading full-text database for environmental studies and provides deep subject coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning and more.
- What's included?
  Contains full text for many of the most used journals in the discipline. It also includes an environmental thesaurus and access to 4.6 million records with coverage dating back to 1888.
Environmental Studies & Policy (Gale OneFIle)
- Why search here?
  Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies & Policy is a digital resource that answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.
- What's included?
  The Environmental Studies & Policy Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies.
Science Database (ProQuest)
- Why search here?
  Science Database contains millions of full text articles from multiple sources. It features ongoing full-text from prestigious and highly selective publishers such as Nature Publishing, Springer, Emerald, Cambridge University Press, and many others.
- What's included?
  This database allows full text access to millions of articles from over 1600 journals in applied and general science. Access includes charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and additional graphical elements.
Science (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
Science in Context provides detailed coverage of popular science subjects including earth and life sciences, space, technology, mathematics, science history, biography and more.

Browse the table of contents for current and back issues of scholarly journals in Environmental Science. https://browzine.com/libraries/1493/subjects/61?sort=title

Search the MCC HELM Koha Catalog

Our online catalog provides access to the library collections of MCC along with the libraries in the HELM (Higher Education Libraries of Massachusetts) Network. HELM is a new library network that contains the holdings of 12 academic libraries throughout Massachusetts. You may request materials directly from all the HELM libraries with a library card and password. Materials from HELM are usually delivered within a few days.

For additional materials see also the Minuteman, MVLC library networks.

Environmental Science: Home

Books

Find articles in databases

Search the MCC HELM Koha Catalog

Reading Call Numbers