LibGuides: Dental Technology: Home

These and other journals are available in the MCC Libraries

Journal of the American Dental Association
PubMed Central Journals
Use EBSCO - CINAHL to search for article citations for the print and electronic journals owned by MCC and then go to the individual title

A complete list of all of the library databases is available. If you want to learn more about databases Module 3 and Module 4 from the library tutorials may be helpful.

Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source This link opens in a new window
- Why search here?
  Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source is the definitive full-text research database for dental practitioners and researchers. It offers top dental and oral sciences journals commonly purchased by dental schools and related institutions.
- What's included?
  The database contains 147 full text dental journals and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 190 journals and dozens of monographs.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- Why search here?
  Health and Medicine integrates articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia.
- What's included?
  Many articles are available in full text with graphics.
Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile)
- Why search here?
  Vocations and Careers Collection provides access to a variety of topics for finding the right career, choosing an appropriate college, job searching, and career maintenance across all subjects and occupations.
- What's included?
  The collection includes information from both general career guides and highly specialized journals, with more than eight million articles published between 1980 and the present.