Dental ResourcesNursing Resources
This is the "Home" page of the "Pharmacology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Middlesex Community College Home PageAboutAcademicsAdmissionsWorkforce TrainingStudent LifeFinancial AssistanceMy MCCRegistrationDirectoryGive to MCCContact UsMCC Library

Pharmacology  

Studying the effects, positive and negative, of common drugs and supplements used in nursing and dentistry that impact a patient's treatment. (LH)
Last Updated: Jun 5, 2014 URL: http://libguides.middlesex.mass.edu/pharmacology Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Select Resources

Begin looking for pharmacology materials by browsing our collection in the call number range RM.  In most cases you should try to use materials published within the last 5 years.

Find Articles

A complete list of all of the library databases, help sheets, and tutorials is available. 

The following databases contain professional peer-reviewed journal articles.
To search medical journals available electronically:

Finding Dental Journals in the MCC databases

Finding Nursing Journals in the MCC databases

 

Print and Electronic Journals in the MCC Libraries

These and other journals are available in the MCC Libraries

 

Troubleshooting

If you have problems accessing MCC databases take a look at these adjustments that may need to be made to your computer. A library card is NOT required to access library databases. Please look at these suggestions if you are prompted for your library card number. A library card is only necessary to check out or renew books.

Complete Guide to Troubleshooting

 

Ask us a question!


Click on the “Chat is Online” button to chat with a librarian.

 

Click on the “Chat is Online” button above to chat with a librarian.

 
or search the FAQ. Additionally our reference team is available through email at mccref@noblenet.org.
If closed, a library staff member will respond when we re-open.

 

How to Reach Us

Suggestions Bedford 781-280-3705 Lowell 978-656-3005 mccref@noblenet.org


Bedford Campus Library, Bld. #1A (Academic Resources) Phone 781 280-3708
Lowell Campus Library, Federal Bldg. (50 Kearney Sq.) Phone 978 656-3004
Fall Semester Hours: M-Thu 7:30 A.M.-9:00 P.M. Fri 7:30 A.M. - 4:30 P.M. Sat 11:00-4:00 P.M.


MCC Copyright Policy



FacebookTwitterYouTubeBlogAlumniCommunityCurrent StudentsDonorsFaculty & StaffEmployersParents & FamilyProspective StudentsDisclosure InformationAccreditationMaps and DirectionsContact/Request Information
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip