Searching Databases for Film
This is the "Library Home" page of the "Welcome to Middlesex Community College Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Middlesex Community College Home PageAboutAcademicsAdmissionsWorkforce TrainingStudent LifeFinancial AssistanceMy MCCRegistrationDirectoryGive to MCCContact UsMCC Library

Welcome to Middlesex Community College Library  

Library Hours Mon-Thurs 7:30am-9:00pm Fri 7:30am-4:30pm Sat 11am-4pm Sun Closed-
Thanksgiving week Wed 730am-100pm Thurs & Fri Closed Sat 11am-4pm
Last Updated: Nov 26, 2014 URL: http://libguides.middlesex.mass.edu/library Print Guide RSS Updates

Library Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Visit our Mobile Site

 

New Books&Films

 

New e-Book vendor just added!

Middlesex has been selected as a pilot library for a new collection of academic e-Books from EBL.  This resource is funded by the state of Massachusetts.  Please try this resource and send us an email to let us know what you think.

ebl_ICONConnect to EBL

 

Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Find us on Facebook

 

Search the Resources of MCC

See ALL Databases or search only a FEW databases below.

Caution: Searching in this box may not give you the best results!



Limit Your Results

General Search tips

  • Phrases should be placed in quotes: "cost of housing"
  • * can be used to find words with a common stem:
    econom* will pull economics, economic, economical
  • Combine two words together with an AND: IBM and history
  • Combine two like words together with an OR to find:
    supervisor or employer

Search our catalog or one of the area catalogs below

Login to your library account

Our online catalog provides access to the MCC library collections as well as other libraries in the NOBLE Consortium. NOBLE contains the holdings of public libraries and academic libraries on the North Shore including:

•Salem State University
•North Shore Community College
•Bunker Hill Community College
•Northern Essex Community College
•Montserrat College of Art
•Gordon College
•Endicott College
•Merrimack College

You may request materials from all the NOBLE libraries with a library card and Password. Materials from NOBLE are usually delivered within a few days.

 

Films on Demand box

Title Segment Transcript
 

Downloading Content to your Electronic Device

Download content to your Nook, Kindle, or other Electronic Device.  All titles are also available by searching in the catalog.  Tutorials are available to get you started using your device.

 

Ask us a Question


Click on the “Chat is Online” button to chat with a librarian.

 

Click on the “Chat is Online” button above to chat with a librarian.

 
or search the FAQ. Additionally our reference team is available through email at mccref@noblenet.org.
If closed, a library staff member will respond when we re-open.

Text us

textingText us @ 978 241-7884 with your questions or search our FAQ below.

 

How to Reach Us

Suggestions Bedford 781-280-3705 Lowell 978-656-3005 mccref@noblenet.org

 

Dictionary search box

Enter word or phrase:

Bedford Campus Library, Bld. #1A (Academic Resources) Phone 781 280-3708
Lowell Campus Library, Federal Bldg. (50 Kearney Sq.) Phone 978 656-3004
Fall Semester Hours: M-Thu 7:30 A.M.-9:00 P.M. Fri 7:30 A.M. - 4:30 P.M. Sat 11:00-4:00 P.M.


MCC Copyright Policy



FacebookTwitterYouTubeBlogAlumniCommunityCurrent StudentsDonorsFaculty & StaffEmployersParents & FamilyProspective StudentsDisclosure InformationAccreditationMaps and DirectionsContact/Request Information
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip