Selected Resources
Begin looking for materials on writing by browsing our collection in call number PE. Literature items are arranged by author's country and can be found in the PB-PZ area,
Find Articles
A complete list of all of the library databases with help sheets and tutorial is available. Students studying English Composition should take a look at:
- CQ Researcher in-depth articles on controversial topics of the day
- Opposing ViewPoints in Context social issues database that contains pro/con arguments on current controversial topics
- Issue and Controversieshot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture
- Gale Expanded Academic find articles in many academic disciplines
- EBSCO Databases find articles in many academic disciplines
- Lexis Nexis Academic newspaper articles, national and international
- Literature Resources from Gale Research writers, books, drama, poetry
- Vocational Biographies Campus Access Only
Print Subscriptions in the MCC Libraries
These and other print magazines are available in the MCC Libraries
Troubleshooting
If you have problems accessing MCC databases take a look at these adjustments that may need to be made to your computer. A library card is NOT required to access library databases. Please look at these suggestions if you are prompted for your library card number. A library card is only necessary to check out or renew books.
Complete Guide to Troubleshooting
- Clearing cookies, files and history Internet explorer version 7 and above
- Enable Session Cookies(Try this first) Internet explorer 6 or 7
- Modifying security settings
- Popup use with MCC databases
- Trusted sites
Ask us a question!
Click on the “Chat is Online” button to chat with a librarian.
Click on the “Chat is Online” button above to chat with a librarian.
If closed, a library staff member will respond when we re-open.
How to Reach Us



Loading...
