Selected Resources
Begin looking for Criminal Justice materials by browsing our book collection. Call numbers areas HV and KF are general areas appropriate for Criminal Justice. Criminal Justice materials can be found in both the legal and sociology areas.
Find Articles
A complete list of all of the library databases, help sheets, and tutorials is available. Criminal Justice Periodicals database will access magazine and journal articles. Lexis/Nexis and MassachusettsNewstand will access newspaper articles.
- Criminal Justice Periodicals articles from magazines and journals in Criminal Justice
- Criminal Justice Collection (Gale) articles from magazines and journals in Criminal Justice
- EBSCO Articles from magazines and journals
- Lexis Nexis Academic International newspapers and legal cases
- Gale Expanded Academic
- Opposing Viewpoints In ContextUse Opposing Viewpoints to help find or narrow your topic and find articles and information on current, controversial topics.
- Westlaw Campus legal cases and other legal information
- Vocational Biographies (On Campus Resource Only)
- Occupational Outlook Handbook-Police
- Occupational Outlook Handbook-Probation Officers
- Occupational Outlook Handbook-Correctional Officers
- Vocations and Career Collection
Print Journals in the MCC Library
These and other criminal justice and paralegal magazines are available in the MCC Libraries.
Troubleshooting
If you have problems accessing MCC databases take a look at these adjustments that may need to be made to your computer. A library card is NOT required to access library databases. Please look at these suggestions if you are prompted for your library card number. A library card is only necessary to check out or renew books.
Complete Guide to Troubleshooting
- Clearing cookies, files and history Internet explorer version 7 and above
- Enable Session Cookies(Try this first) Internet explorer 6 or 7
- Modifying security settings
- Popup use with MCC databases
- Trusted sites
Ask us a question!
Click on the “Chat is Online” button to chat with a librarian.
Click on the “Chat is Online” button above to chat with a librarian.
If closed, a library staff member will respond when we re-open.
MCC Criminal Justice Department
How to Reach Us




Loading...
