LibGuides: Hispanic American History: Home

Finding Articles

A complete list of all of the library databases is available. Students looking for articles on Hispanic American history should begin below.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
- Why search here?
  Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. and supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study.
- What's included?
  Journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. Subjects include: Animal science, anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion and philosophy, science and technology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and more.
Biography (Gale in Context)
This database includes in-depth articles, periodicals and multimedia on people of interest. Just enter a search by keyword or limit by occupation, nationality, ethnicity, geography, or gender

Digital Commonwealth
This site provides access to photographs, manuscripts, books, audio recordings, and other materials of historical interest that have been digitized and made available by members of Digital Commonwealth, a statewide consortium of libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies from across Massachusetts.

History MultiSearch (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
(Academic Search Premier, MasterFile Premier, ERIC, Newspaper Source, Military and Government Collection, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, Religion and Philosophy Collection)
History Collection MultiSearch (Gale)
- Why search here?
  Use this link to search multiple Gale history related databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
- What's included?
  This collection provides access to full-text articles, peer-reviewed articles, and documents from must-read historical journals, and more history resources from the following databases: Expanded Academic, General OneFile, Massachusetts History Online, N. Y. Times, Global Issues in Context, U.S. History Collection, U.S. History in Context, World History Collection, World History in Context.
History (Salem Series)
- Why search here?
  Salem Press' history titles cover a wide range of topics spanning American and world history, providing thought-provoking coverage of the most important moments and figures throughout history. Designed for high school, undergraduate and public libraries, these resources promote a greater understanding of how history has shaped the modern world.
- What's included?
  The database access to the Salem Decades, Great Events from history and Innovator series.
U.S. History (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new window
- Why search here?
  Provide students extensive coverage of historical events. This collection contains millions of articles from periodicals and newspapers; hundreds of thousands of topic and event overviews; biographies; and rich multimedia, including images, videos, audio, and weblinks. This invaluable resource provides access to information on diverse topics, such as early America, the Great Depression, and National History Day.
- What's included?
  The database includes Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites. These are all organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
World History (Gale in Context)
- Why search here?
  From antiquity to the present day, search a broad collection of scholarly analysis and full-text periodicals, reference works and primary documents that cover the events, movements, and individuals that have shaped world history.
- What's included?
  The database provides information on significant people, events, and topics in World History.

Access to Library Resources from Off-Campus

You can watch videos, access articles and eBooks from off-campus but students may be asked for their A number and library password. Faculty and staff will be asked for their user name and library password.

Contact Us

Chat with a Librarian| Send us an email| Library Help & Services|

Bedford Campus Reference Desk 781 280 3705 Lowell Campus Reference Desk 978 656 3005

Send us a text: 978 241 7884

Ryan Green

He/Him

Email Me