LibGuides: Statistics: Home

Print Books

The Data Detective
Publication Date: 2021-02-02
Statistics 101
Publication Date: 2018-12-18
Statistics and Probability
Publication Date: 2017-12-15
Statistics for People Who (Think They) Hate Statistics
Publication Date: 2016-03-04
Translating Statistics to Make Decisions
Publication Date: 2017-03-15

Digital Magazines

Discover along with other magazines are available through Flipster, the Digital Magazine Newstand.

eBooks

An Introduction to Probability and Statistics
Publication Date: 2015-09-08
SPSS Statistics for Dummies
Publication Date: 2015-05-13

Databases

A complete list of all of the library databases is available.

Statistics students should take a look at:

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
- Why search here?
  Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. and supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study.
- What's included?
  Journals, periodicals, reports, books and more. Subjects include: Animal science, anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic and multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion and philosophy, science and technology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and more.
EBSCO Databases (All)
- Why search here?
  Use this link to search multiple EBSCO databases at once. This collection of databases that can be found listed individually in the A-Z Database List. Choose the databases you want to search on the next screen. This is helpful if you aren't sure which database to search or want to search multiple places at once.
- What's included?
  This collection includes all EBSCO databases, spanning many subjects, and provides access to full-text and peer-reviewed articles.
Gale Academic OneFile Select
- Why search here?
  This database provides access to a balanced collection of academic sources. Perfect for a broad spectrum of students, faculty and other researchers, Expanded Academic ASAP contains more than 5,300 titles; more than 3,000 full-text titles in a wide variety of disciplines, including more than 3,800 peer-reviewed journals.
- What's included?
  This database is used for research across academic disciplines, offering in-depth coverage on a variety of subjects is available through: Social science journals, Humanities journals, General interest magazines, Science and technology journals, National and global news sources
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
- Why search here?
  Health and Medicine integrates articles from a wide range of full-text nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters and select consumer health information sources with full-text reference works and hundreds of health-related multimedia.
- What's included?
  Many articles are available in full text with graphics.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- Why search here?
  SocINDEX is the world's most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database with journals, books, and conference papers.
- What's included?
  Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Also features over 10,000 Author Profiles covering the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched-for authors in the database.