Open Educational Resources (OER): OER Repositories & Resource Pages

The Libretexts Adaptive Learning Assessment System. OER texts with assignments for a number of different fields of study.

The CCCOER collects open access resources for the creation of textbook alternatives, in addition to open content repositories and developmental tools.
Access to over 500 open texbooks, as well as a useful guide to creating and implementing your own open access textbook.

Contains links to a wide range of multimedia objects form libraries, archives and museums around the United States (so not international).
The copyright status of items vary because it is collected from many sources. However, many items are public domain or available for re-use, and there is information in a "rights" field for each item.

A multidisciplinary Open Access publisher of books and journals covering the fields of Science, Technology and Medicine.
InTech as published more than 850 Open Access books, and provides support services for faculty who wish to publish a book or journal and make it available via Open Access.

This central Bookshelves area in this LibreTexts Library holds texts that are curated by the LibreTexts Development team and can be used either directly or as content for building customized remixes (i.e., texts that are generated from existing content often with customized editing and/or content interspersed) for use in Course Shells housed in Campus Bookshelves. There are two classes of texts found in the Bookshelves: "Textbooks" and "Textmaps". Textbooks are the central spot for integrated content into our library and are identified by "Book:" in their titles. Textmaps are specialized remixes that are constructed to follow the organization of existing commercial textbooks. Textmaps facilitate adoption by faculty that are unable to switch from a commercial textbook to an OER alternative; these texts are identified by "Map:" in their titles

Lumen Learning’s OER courses help colleges and universities improve access, affordability and student success, simultaneously.

Free online peer-reviewed publication service for medical resources such as teaching materials, assessment tools and faculty development.
Promotes educational collaboration through the open exchange of scholarly educational resources.
Users can download and utilize any and all of the published resources for educational purposes without legal infringements.

A free and open resource designed primarily for faculty and students of higher education
Links to online learning materials are collected here along with assignments and comments to enhance the teaching experience of an exercise

Provides over 1600 open teaching and learning resources: online presentations; course material; learning modules; podcasts; simulation tools.
Created by the NSF-funded Network for Computational Nanotechnology

Open Education Global is a worldwide community of organizations committed to improving education access, affordability, success and quality for all.

This catalog contains hundreds of college-level open textbooks from higher education institutions around the world.

Range of manterials including syllabi, course activities, and assessments created by faculty, instructional designers, librarians, other experts. Some of these materials are intended to be paired with textbooks.
This is a smaller collection, but is sponsored by the Washington State Board of Education and therefore the materials have undergone testing for accessibility and assessed for quality.
Unless otherwise noted, all materials are shared under a Creative Commons (CC BY) license.and are available for download and editing via Google Docs.

OpenStax College offers free textbooks that meet scope and sequence requirements for most courses. These are peer-reviewed texts written by professional content developers.

A catalog of open access textbooks to be reviewed by faculty members, made available by the University of Minnesota's College of Education and Human Development.
All textbooks in this catalog are openly licenses, complete, and available in print at very little cost.

Community that advances the use of open educational resources and practices. Members benefit from and contribute to the global open education ecosystem

Instructors, librarians, administrators, and even students can search thousands public books created on the Pressbooks Authoring & Editing Platform. The Directory includes public domain literature, CC BY open textbooks, and a vast variety of open educational resources (OER) published all along the license spectrum.

Free and open online library containing workforce related OER materials created by over 700 community colleges across the United States.

A free and open, online, not-for-profit art history textbook with complete multimedia content.

A catalog of information about some of the top examples of open college textbooks, offered online under a license allowing free digital access and inexpensive print options. Material can be easily modified to fit your needs.
Subjects covered: Accounting & Finance; Business, Management & Marketing; Computer Science & Information Systems; Economics; General Education; Humanities & Language; Mathematics & Statistics; Natural & Physical Sciences; Social Sciences.

The Teaching Commons brings together high-quality open educational resources from leading colleges and universities. Curated by librarians and their institutions, the Teaching Commons includes open access textbooks, course materials, lesson plans, multimedia, and more

This site, and the TOS (TeachingOpenSource) community behind it, is dedicated to bridging the gap between traditional computing curricula and student work in open source communities. This is a community where professors, institutions, communities, and companies can come together and make the teaching of open source a global success.

A ten module open course to learn how to design, create, attribute and license OER materials.

Offers a number of e-Textbooks sorted by author and topic
All of the textbooks can be downloaded for free and many of them can be purchased in print form

An evolving online community intended for the planning of education projects linked with the development of free content and the development of free content on WikiEducator for free learning.

The goal of the Accessibility Toolkit - 2nd Edition is to provide resources for each content creator, instructional designer, educational technologist, librarian, administrator, and teaching assistant to create a truly open textbook—one that is free and accessible for all students. This is a collaboration between BCcampus, Camosun College, and CAPER-BC.

American University, Washington College of Law

Includes links to rubrics

An example of a rubric for Open Educational Resources is available.